I Resolve…

…to write at least 500 words a day on the Age of Air or Shattered Vistas, every day at work.

In perspective, that's not that much.  I regularly wrote 1500+ words a day when I was working on The Barren Garden (my novel), but it was crazy sometimes, and I wrote it by hand and then typed it into the computer(!).  500 is comparatively easy:  all I have to do is sit in front of the computer for half an hour and write.

But getting there can be hard to do.  So this is a motivational thing:  I promise that I am actually working on these projects.  Because now if I don't, I'll look and feel foolish, and the internet will be obligated to deride me.

Optimistically, I'm hoping to pump out 1000+ words a day.  The 500 word quota is to make sure I do *something*.

(By the way, chatting about my games/books on my blog or rpg.net does *not* count towards my quota!  That's important for inspiration, but it doesn't get me any closer to a final draft.)

One thought on “I Resolve…

  1. jambomb says:

    is it ok if i post here?

Leave a Reply

