Nonsensical Gaming Notes

Ever found a really weird note from an old game?

I was just going through a stack of important paperwork to be either filed or thrown away, and found this little gem:

"Want to talk in person.  My son may have isues.  Please advise."

Well, I know it's from a Deadlands game, and its a telegraph I sent- but I have no idea why I hung onto that scrap of paper.

Context:  My son was Harrowed.  Hell, I was Harrowed.  And he wasn't actually my son, I was just crazy.  And I was wrting to the Prospector (yes, THAT Prospector, for those of you wise to the ways of the Deadlands metaplot.)

Leave a Reply

