Day 8: Catheters and More!

I’m slated to be released tomorrow! Woohoo!

Yesterday I was really dizzy in the morning. They had me go take a shower, and I had a pretty bad spell. I didn’t fall down or lose consciousness or anything, but it was not a good time. Today they made me sit in a chair during my shower and have a nurse right nearby. At least I was able to wash myself.

There is someone in my ward who is constantly coughing and/or throwing up very loudly.

Since I get my catheter out tomorrow, I want to address the topic of catheters: They are not as fun as they sound. When I first got it, I was all like “sweet! I don’t have to get up to go to the bathroom!” While the catheter does offer convienience, there is a tradeoff- its not comfortable. It tricks your bladder into thinking its peeing all the time. Its kind of a weird sensation, like always sortof having to go to the bathroom. Not really painful or anything (usually), but definetely annoying.

I do not recommend catheters as a gaming accessory; while they will allow you to increase the ammount of time you spend playing Guild Wars (especially when coupled with an IV), its just not worth it.

Also, you have to carry a bag of your own urine every where you go. Maybe someday this will catch on. “Darling, it is the latest fashion from Milan. Everyone can see that I am too rich, attractive, and important to waste time going to the bathroom. And it matches my shoes.”

One thought on “Day 8: Catheters and More!

  1. cat says:

    pee pee is cute

Leave a Reply

