I’m Free!

I got out of the hospital yesterday- they took out my catheter and an absurd amount of internal packing, and I immediately felt better. I had to wait around a bit for the doctor to sign my release form.

It was wonderful to be out and about! Mom drove me around town. I really didn’t have any energy (standing up and walking around still takes quite a bit out of me), but the change of scenery was great. I pretty much hung around the hotel watching TBS and lying around.

Today I was pretty exhausted after taking my shower, but after we drove around, I was able to walk about, and had a really good lunch at a local restaurant called Blackjacks. Fun fact: Blackjacks was a brothel during the 1920s.

So I’m out, feeling better, and with questionable internet access.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled ranting.

2 thoughts on “I’m Free!

  1. Daniel says:

    Awesome! Welcome back!

    Regards,
    Daniel

  2. Tim says:

    Wow, I need to read here more often. I hope everything goes well in your post-hosital phase. Finish getting well soon!

    -Tim

Leave a Reply

