On Buffy Season One

So, I’m re-watching Buffy Season One.

Damn, the production values are crap.

I cringe at how cheesy this season of the show is.  Later seasons of the show have given us very realistic looking monsters.  Season one has issues.  Giant B-Movie monster issues.  The lighting is usually terrible.

And most of the time the vamps don’t even dust.  They just kind of fall over offscreen.

I’m suprised the show ever made it to a second season.  If you show Buffy to someone who’s never seen it before, Season One is not the place to start.

2 thoughts on “On Buffy Season One

  1. Daniel says:

    I can’t even make myself watch Season 1 anymore. When I introduce someone new to Buffy, I start with Season 2.

    Regards,
    Daniel

  2. Willow says:

    Some of the later stuff is alright(I really like the puppet and nightmare episodes), but *first* episode is pretty damn terrible.

Leave a Reply

