Doom Game

I ran Doom for Matt and Daniel today.  The players actually won, which was really cool.  They kicked my ass: I only got two frags.  We did play one level below normal, but I think I’d only have gotten two more frags on the harder difficultly.

Partly was a kickass ability combo that gave Daniel an aimed attack with +3 damage and +1 range every turn, me getting lots of spawn cards early on and running myself out later, good defensive abilities on Matt’s part that were used well, and just all around good play.  Congradulations guys, you earned that victory.  Finally we see how its done.

(I also strongly suspect that 2 players is not properly balanced compared to 3 players.  The second best run we ever had was also 2 players, we just got hosed on not knowing the map.)

