Worried For My Kitty

Munkie! was supposed to get spayed today.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get her into the kitty-carrier and over to the vet, so we had to cancel and reschedule for next week.

I feel like I tried too hard to get her in and scared her.  I was able to get her out from under the bed by tossing some string around, but later even that didn’t work.  So I resigned in defeat.  Usually when I’m sleeping, Munkie! tries to snuggle with me or clean out my ears with her tounge.  Last night she didn’t; I think she was mad at me 😦

I’m sad because I was just trying to help my kitty, and I love her to bits, and I made her scared.  I feel like I failed, and if she goes into heat in the next week and gets cervical cancer (or whatever) and dies, it’ll be my fault.  I’m probably blowing things out of proportion, but I just want my kitty to be happy.

3 thoughts on “Worried For My Kitty

  1. Daniel says:

    You want Sarah and I to come by and show you some kitty-carrier tricks sometime soon?

  2. Tim says:

    Consider investing in a long pair of leather or ski gloves. It’s better than having your hands shredded and/or getting an infection. Your cat-handling will get easier with practice.

Leave a Reply

