I had a rough day Friday…

…so let me tell you about it.

My doctor’s prescribed a sleep-aid for me.  The prescription is for a pill every day, but he advised me to take a half-pill until I know how it will affect me.  I forgot and took a whole pill before going to bed.

I work up at 4:30 (PM, I work third shift), still completely tired and now with a headache (one of the side effects of the meds.)  I wanted to go back to bed more than anything in the world, but I couldn’t because Munkie! needed to be picked up from the vet.

(She was hiding from me all day Friday and most of the day Saturday, but came out to play around 8 pm or so.  She loves me!)

I was taking 2 Ibuprofin every 4 hours to try and get through the pain, which faded as the day went on, but never really went away.  I was super tired (maybe I should have stayed home to nap instead of going to play Mountain Witch with Tim, Len, and Clyde, but it was a fun session, so I have no regrets), and SO out of it at work.  Also late for work, because I had to stop for gas and antifreeze, and the clerk took forever.

I didn’t take any medication before going to bed Saturday.  I slept pretty good, but I had a card tournament to get to, so I only got 7 hours of sleep (and the tournament didn’t even happen because of poor turnout and fate conspiring against some of our regulars.)  So I got to go home and nap.

I don’t have anything going on Sunday, so I’ll take a half-pill and set no alarm, and see how long that makes me sleep.

At least the pills were really cheap.

2 thoughts on “I had a rough day Friday…

  1. Willow says:

    Update: Munkie!’s shaved belly is really cute, and I took just a half pill Saturday and I ended up sleeping for 13 hours. I’m thinking these meds are not for me.

  2. Tim says:

    Hmm…maybe try a quarter pill?

    We missed you on Saturday, but there will be more GD gatherings.

Leave a Reply

