Up and Down

Some days, I feel like I can just write and write and write.

Some days, I feel like I can’t.

Today seems like one of the latter.

I’ll drag myself through my 500 word quota, which is the only way I get anything done somedays.  But at least I’m writing.

Edit:  And up again.  Sometimes 250 words into your quota, you have an epiphany, and the tangle in your story makes sense, and you cut through it with 750 words of prose, blowing past your quota and leaving you energized and excited to write the next day.  Boo-yah!

Leave a Reply

