Towards a Paperless Economy

So get this: I was at Walmart today, buying kitty litter, and I paid with a check.  After doing so, they had me sign an agreement that said they could electronically subtract the funds from my account- and then they gave me the check back, saying they didn’t need it.

Whoa!

I find it interesting that I signed a peice of paper, when they have the electronic signing thing for credit cards.  But it’s a sign that checks are on their way out.

One thought on “Towards a Paperless Economy

  1. I think a paperless economy would be horrible. Just think of all the people who are in such debt. If paper is rid of, then the peoples debt will be increased, because some people just don’t know how to use credit cards.

Leave a Reply

