I Have My Focus Again!

For the past month or two, I’ve been running Crosswinds, a play-by-post high-end Legend of the Five Rings game on rpg.net.  It was a ton of fun for a while, but it took a lot of my time and creative energy.  I was seriously an rpg.net addict, occasionally refreshing the page, waiting for new posts.  One of the players had a similar schedule, and we could do an entire one-on-one pbp combat in a night.  Think about that.  It was nuts.

Anyway, the last two weeks, give or take, I’ve been majorly bumming on the game.  It’s been a major time and energy suck, and my book writing has gone to shit (coupled with the electronic loss of several chapters, which was a major downer).

So I’m not running Crosswinds anymore.  I’m sad, but I know it’s the right thing to do.

And in the last two days, I’ve already written more for Pandora’s Box than I have in the past two weeks.  Yay!  Progress!  I’ve got my groove back!

One thought on “I Have My Focus Again!

  1. Troy_Costisick says:

    Heya Willow,

    When you get this game done, post on my blog and tell me. I’ll want to read it.

    Peace,

    -Troy

Leave a Reply

