I Quit My Job…

…and I feel fine.

I recall, over two years ago, when I finally announced I was quitting REM (assited living for the disabled), I was estastic.  I jumped up and down, laughing with glee, thrilled that it was all finally over.

Last weekend, when I turned in my notice for my current job, there was… doubt.

Not that I’m doing the right thing, because I know I am, even if everyone says otherwise.  I have to get out of here.  I was more worried about how the management at the hotel would react; but they’ve been pretty cool about it.  And on my last day, I’ll be training my 14th part-time night auditor.  (My full-time replacement is already trained.)

So everything seems to be working out for the best.  Woo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

