Post Gen-Con Report: Day Two

That didn’t last long.

Anyway, I spent Friday morning talking with Famous Game Designers Joshua “Ace” Newman and Vincent Baker, (especially Joshua), who thought my Warriors from the Mystic Mountain idea is hella cool.

Friday afternoon was the Design Your Game, Dammit! seminar, by Famous Game Designers Luke Crane and Jared Sorensen.  They asked would-be game designers the three big questions- “what is your game about,” “how does it mechanically do that,” and “how does your reward mechanic reinforce that.”  There was much grilling and tough love.  I had a blast.

Afterwards, Famous Game Designer Luke Crane did a seminar with the Famous Game Designer of Spycraft 2.0, about the pitfalls of big glossy book design.

I played in the Shadowfist dueling tournament that night, but I lost 2 rounds, so I dropped, and went off to the Embassy suites to play indie games, including My Life With Master (for the first time!)  At the next table over, some Famous Game Designers (Vincent Baker and others) were playing a cute little game called Dungeons and Dragons.  Maybe you’ve heard of it.  Also, later, more Jungle Speed.

3 thoughts on “Post Gen-Con Report: Day Two

  1. Hey, Willow! I finally found this blog!

    I had a blast talking with you. Keep in touch. I look forward to development on Warriors!

  2. I was pleased to meet you!

  3. Willow says:

    Hey guys! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

