The Words Around the Game

I’m taking a break from Warriors from the Mystic Mountain to work on a smaller, less ambitious project:  Awesome Adventures, an OGL adaptation of Spirit of the Century/Fate 3.0.

One of the things that I’m impressed with is the ammount of writing about things outside of game rules: techniques, explanation, clarity- once you’ve got the rules, you still have to put them in a communicable format.  I have a renewed respect for anyone who’s ever written a game.

2 thoughts on “The Words Around the Game

  1. tonydowler says:

    That’s been my experience too, working on Principia. AA sounds like a cool project. I’m a huge SOTC fan, so I’ll be watching with interest.

  2. Willow says:

    Hey Tony-

    I’m not sure if you were aware of this, but I’ve uploaded the rough draft of Awesome Adventures to the Fate list. Right now the system does exactly what I want- I just need to know if the text accurately conveys it.

Leave a Reply

