You Gotta Have Discipline

So, for the last week and a half, I’ve been unemployed.  Again.  This is sad Willow.

Hence me not posting on my blog much, or writing, or looking for work, or really much of anything, other than sleeping, and occasionally playing xBox.  But mostly sleeping.

I’m mostly over it now, brushing aside the haze of depression.  Let’s face it- to write a novel, or a game, or find a job, or even post on your blog, you have to sit down and actually do it.  And that takes time and energy, and the latter isn’t always in high supply when your down in the dumps.

So I’m back.  And it feels good.

One thought on “You Gotta Have Discipline

  1. Bill Bodden says:

    Man, that’s crappy; I wonder why it’s become a tradition to lay people off before Christmas.
    Anyway, I hope you’re doing okay now, and that the new job is looking good.

    Bill

Leave a Reply

