Milestone

I finished up my revisions on Pandora’s Box.

The book is far from done, there are some scenes that need major rewrites, and some scenes that need to be written.  (Computer troubles lost me a whole chapter of the book when I wrote it originally, and I also had forgotten about an entire subplot.)  But the editing grunt work is pretty much done.  The text reads a lot cleaner now.

Stephen King says you should cut ten percent, I went from 56k words to 49k.  But I plan to be putting more in, which should bring it to a full novel length.

Leave a Reply

