Red Ring of Death

It finally happened.

My xBox console, my ardent companion of almost two years, has died, suffering the dreaded Red Ring of Death. But it’s not as bad as I might have feeared- they have a 3 year extended warranty for just this problem, which means my box is still covered, and the repair is free.  I learned some important tips (like remove my hard drive before sending in my xbox), but hopefully I’ll have a replacement in under two weeks.

But what the hell am I going to do until then?  I suppose I could always write games.  Or blog posts.

Leave a Reply

