Back from Gencon

Got back about two hours ago.  Unwinding and checking up on the internet.  It was a crazy week, lots of fun, but it’s good to be back.

Here’s some of the stuff I ended up getting:

A Pay-As-You-Go-Phone, since I left my phone at home (discovered 10 minutes out of Madison when I couldn’t find my gameboy either.)  Probably should have gone back for it.

Rpgs:

Kagematsu

Labyrinths and Lycanthyropes.

People’s Hero Ashcan

Rogue Trader (still trying to wrap my head over what the intended scope is supposed to be.)

Savage Worlds Fantasy Companion

Sign in Stranger

Other Games

Battlestar Gallactica- narrowly managed to snag the Pegasus expansion.

Carcassone- some free promo tiles.

Dominion- Black Market & Envoy promos.

Last Night On Earth

Race for the Galaxy- pre-ordered Rebel vs. Imperium.

Soft Landing boardgame

Spoils- two starters for $5.  Why not?

Also walked away with an impressive plaque for winning the Invitaional Tournament for Shadowfist.  Didn’t do as great in the worlds, but played in some great games.  Also sold many copies of Escape from Tentacle City at the Forge Booth.

3 thoughts on “Back from Gencon

  1. oberonthefool says:

    Good times. I picked up Last Night on Earth last year but have only played it a couple times, mostly with kids. Meh. I also got A Touch of Evil, but I haven’t even unwrapped it yet =\

    BTW, I looked into the Zombie Buddy thing, and it appears to be a HUGE event, like, a hundred or so players at a time, with a pretty steep entry fee. I think there’s definitely still room for something smaller in the market, so to speak.

  2. GB Steve says:

    It was a pleasure to meet you at Gen Con and I really enjoyed the game of EfTC that you ran for us.

  3. Willow says:

    And it was great playing with you! I had a blast in that game.

Leave a Reply

