Hosting Upheaval

Today I’m switching my hosting from Godaddy to Gandi. I’ve been unsatisfied with Godaddy for a while, for various reasons (mostly price and customer service, plus their commercials are stupid), but it’s not been enough to get me to get off my butt and leave.

However, now Godaddy is a major supporter of SOPA. So as part of a major boycott, I’m moving my hosting and domains. And I encourage you to do it to.

However, all my hosting is going to go away. So hosted files will be down until I get them back up. It won’t mean anything for the blog itself, which is on wordpress, but any linked pdfs will likely be down. Shoot me a comment if anything isn’t working, and I’ll get it back up as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

